Be a Supporter!

DarKsidE555DarKsidE555

Main News Movies Games Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 813 Fans
Follow DarKsidE555

Contact Info / Websites

877 audio Reviews with Responses


Nameless Usurper Nameless Usurper

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2014

This is grade A material, all around. Very nice production, well mixed, tight. The bass drowns a bit but other than that, this is gold. Sadly, it's seems like your music is very unappreciated so far here on NG. I've just gone ahead and featured your MM2 medley. I could have featured nearly every track from your profile but I thought this may get more attention than a "normal" metal track from you.

What setup are you using for your recordings? Drums at least sound like EZdrummer if I'm not mistaken.

Keep up the good work!


JDawg00100 responds:

Wow thanks dude! I really appreciate that! I don't really stress how many listens I get but I really do enjoy the feedback I hear from people just so I can improve my song writing. I'm glad you like my music! :D

Yep the drums are EZDrummer, I use a Line 6 Toneport UX1 to record the guitars. I think I'm actually due for an upgrade pretty soon, I'm running out of things I can do with my old equipment. Plus I think the UX1 was like $100 yeeears ago.

Anyways thanks again! :D


STIT-Metaljonus STIT-Metaljonus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2013

Jon, you're such a filthy bastard. Fishing for compliments, are we? Just like those gurls on facef*ck. OMG, I R FAT AND UGLY, sob sob. This is nearly the same. You are a fucking machine on the guitar and I don't know what I should say else. I envy your skills man. That's a blessing you got there.

Of course, there is always room for improvement but hell...what to complain about? Your "old" mixes had way too much "loudness" which ruined pretty much all of the dynamics (told you that a couple of times) but as you said yourself, you had a lot of time to sit down and do things over and over again.

I can't find much wrong with this mix. Cept for a lack of bass. ;) Other than that, this is just going it's way without anything to complain about.

Shut up, grab beers, listen, enjoy.

I would welcome listening to more stuff like "Ignite" because I think that style of playing suits you best. (Only my humble opinion of course) ;)


Metaljonus responds:

LMAO! IR SOOO FATZ! Gotta whore you music out some way right? *Duckface* More Bass in the mix? Got it! My old mixes were such crap. I had to take a big step backwards before moving forwards ya know? Still gotta get used to mixing so much ambient stuff in the background and synths and all that jazz. As for writing more stuff like "Ignite" I definitely see more stuff like that track in the future. I've been on a pretty experimental roller coaster and don't feel like getting off just yet LOL. Thanks for the review dude!


Ignite-Metaljonus Ignite-Metaljonus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2013

Instant download! This is the shit I like to hear from you man. Fast paced, melodical. Chagga Chagga mafagga.


Metaljonus responds:

Thanks Darkside! Good to see you're still around! :D


Hell-0 Toosday Hell-0 Toosday

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

FUCK YO TOOSDAY! Nice jam man! You've improved your sound a fucking lot. :)

The guitars now got a very nice feel to it. I miss a bit of reverb on the drums but I guess that depends. ;D

I'll be back in action soon as well. :D

Been too fucking long. ;C


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Dood, it has been FAAAR too long. U NEED TO COME BACK. We need to make something rad together.

I wish I knew you would stop by, this is a 1.5 hour job from conception to post. Just testing out my new shit for movie scoring. All raw. :) Can do better.
As for the reverb, I thought could use some too...but too little time.


Returnin From Planet Cock Returnin From Planet Cock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2012

Something clever, cunning, yet thought provoking and intelligent. something like... OMFGZORZ!!11! Thats what the cat-bastards are bout! Nuff said.

True...so true! I salute to your creativity you bastards!


People find this review helpful!
cat-bastards responds:

¡spɹÉÊtsÉq noÊZ ÊZÊtıÊOEıÊtÉÇɹÉ" ɹnoÊZ oÊt ÇÊtn×YÉs ı ¡ÇnɹÊt osËTMËTMËTMÇnɹÊt


100% Pure Hatred 100% Pure Hatred

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

It's a riff fest! D:

Yummy down on this! Long time no hear but still good old bastard material! Screb ends duder! Keep up that wank job!


GoreBastard responds:

Cheers man!!
Alcoholic rage of DEAAATTTTHHH!!!!!
How's shit, you got anything in the works?
Weeeeeeeeeee!!!! SCRENS!!


Megaman Legends 2: Mother Zone Megaman Legends 2: Mother Zone

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2010

Ah great!

One of my fav. pieces from MML 2 and you really gave it a good portion of love. I faved it on sheezy art as well a good while back and will do so here as well...I'll also will give some more exposure. You'll find out soon enough. :)

Anyways, good job man.


People find this review helpful!
ProudOne responds:

Darkside!!!!!
Danke :3

Ich weiß, ich kann es nicht sehr oft zeigen, aber ich finde dein Zeug klasse. Das Traurige ist, dass ich mich nur selten für Rock begeistern kann ;D


Please Forgive My Sins Please Forgive My Sins

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

5 along the way!

Bad ass bro! A perfect track. Love the vox but you already know about that! Hugs and kisses and such! :x


People find this review helpful!
Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Thank you, my brother.
<3


Far Away From You Far Away From You

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2009

Sweet shit!

That was really some good shit. This sounds very pro overall. Your vox have def. improved. They sound very wicked when layered. Enjoyed it! :)

Don't really have stuff to complain about so the review is shorter than intended. lawl. ;)


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Thanks man. I love it when you don't complain. That makes a happy DarKsidE. <3


Awakened-Metaljonus Awakened-Metaljonus

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

WoW!

Simply amazing. Great shit man...simply great!


Metaljonus responds:

Thanks!